2x PCIe 8-pin cables (adapter in box) or PCIe Gen 5 cable rated 300 W or greater
PCI Express
PCIe 5
Ray tracing support
Yes
Upscaling technology
NVIDIA DLSS
Reference card length
242 mm
Reference card slot width
2 slots
Specifications based on manufacturer data. Values can differ by partner board or system configuration.
NVIDIA Founders Edition/reference specifications. Board dimensions and power requirements vary by add-in-card model; required system power is based on a system configured with Ryzen 9 9950X.
Benchmark results are separate from manufacturer specifications. Each source suite keeps its own test method and normalization; results from different publishers are not averaged together.
Tom's Hardware: Raster gaming
GPU Benchmarks Hierarchy 2026 — raster gaming · 11 games · Mixed high and ultra, depending on game
Resolution
Suite average
Source-local index
1080P
132.6 FPS (suite average)
65.1 (100 = nvidia geforce rtx 5090)
1440P
96.4 FPS (suite average)
57.6 (100 = nvidia geforce rtx 5090)
4K
54.3 FPS (suite average)
49.0 (100 = nvidia geforce rtx 5090)
Test method and source
AMD Ryzen 7 9800X3D testbed. Equal-weight geometric mean of 11 games. The source reports average FPS and a source-local index.
TechSpot: Publisher-reported overall game average (kept separate from raster and RT)
GeForce RTX 5070 vs. Radeon RX 9070 XT — 52-game update · 52 games · Two presets across game tests; mixed by title
Resolution
Suite average
Source-local index
1440P
Not reported
100.0 (100 = nvidia geforce rtx 5070)
4K
Not reported
100.0 (100 = nvidia geforce rtx 5070)
Test method and source
Source-reported overall suite average. Configurations include raster and some ray-tracing cases; intentionally kept separate from raster-only and RT-only hierarchies.
Upscaling: varied by configuration; frame generation: not stated for the overall average.